Learn something new everyday…

First, let me start by saying I am extremely new to having my own blog, however it’s very exciting. I wish I could take the credit for the idea of starting this thing but it all goes to my web scripting instructor. S/O Ms. Dixon Ok, so this week’s assignment was to research a few graphic designers who are also web designers and share what I’ve learned. Quickly I discovered DAVID AIREY www.davidairey.com. I was particularly impressed with an article posted comparing WP and EE. I will admit there was some info that I didn’t understand simply because I’m so new to scripting, but I did learn that when designing a page for a client, make sure you use whichever site you’re most comfortable with but also make sure you have enough knowledge of both site to explain them to your client. Really good article check it out. http://www.davidairey.com/wordpress-vs-expressionengine/

What to ask your client?

Sam Grant has a great web page and some important information… He shares the TOP 10 Questions to ask your Client. As a newcomer to the industry of graphic design, I think article like this are important to study and learn.

What makes a good logo?

While scanning the net I came across Mr. Jacob Cass http://justcreative.com/ who has a article about the 5 Principles of Effective Logo Design. I thought is was interesting and worth taking a look.

2 thoughts on “Learn something new everyday…

  1. Thanks for your kind words, Mario. Welcome to the web. Looking forward to reading some your thoughts on design. I’ll try to post more info in the upcoming weeks. Been kinda busy these last few months.

Leave a Reply

